2018-19 Promotional Schedule

*All Promotions Subject to Change

Saturday, Oct. 13 - 1 p.m.

  • Backpack giveaway to the first 2,500 kids (14 years of age or younger) presented by All Electric Construction & Communication
    • All kids who completed the 2018 Sound Tigers Summer Reading Program receive one (1) complementary ticket
  • Big Y Kids Zone on the plaza 
    • Pre-game food and beverage specials and carnival event on the plaza

Sunday, Oct. 14 - 3 p.m.

  • Car Cruise and Elvis Tribute
    • Car show on the plaza from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. with food and beverage specials
    • Elvis Tribute Artist Jeff Krick pre-game performance beginning at 1:30 p.m. and during the second intermission 
    • First 1,000 fans receive a pair of Elvis sunglasses

Wednesday, Nov. 7 - 10:30 a.m.

  • Cool Fun school-day game presented by CT Department of Transportation and IBEW Local 488

Saturday, Nov. 10 - 7 p.m.

  • Wizards and Warlocks Night

Sunday, Nov. 11 - 3 p.m.

  • Trading Card Giveaway #1 - Features notable New York Islanders draft picks and other top prospects from the 2018-19 team 

Friday, Nov. 23 - 7 p.m.

  • Hockey and Hops / Teddy Bear Toss
    • Pre-game craft beer tasting in the atrium beginning at 4 p.m.
    • $25 ticket package available that includes game entry, access to the beer tasting event and souvenir puck bottle opener

Saturday, Dec. 1 - 7 p.m.

  • Superhero Night
    • Meet your favorite superheroes on the Webster Bank Arena concourse

Saturday, Dec. 15 - 7 p.m.

  • Holiday Gift Weekend - Holiday gifts will be handed out during almost every stoppage throughout the game
  • Pre-game meal from Riverview Bistro for all 2018-19 planholders

 Sunday, Dec. 16 - 3 p.m.

  • Holiday Gift Weekend - Holiday gifts will be handed out during almost every stoppage throughout the game

 Saturday, Jan. 12 - 7 p.m.

  • Military Appreciation presented by Better Business Bureau

Saturday, Jan. 19 - 7 p.m.

  • Stars Wars Night
    • Light saber giveaway to the first 3,000 fans 
    • $25 ticket packages are available that feature access to the game and a voucher to see any movie at any Bow Tie Cinemas location

Sunday, Jan. 20 - 3 p.m.

  • Trading Card Giveaway #2 - Features notable New York Islanders draft picks and other top prospects from the 2018-19 team

Wednesday, Jan. 23 - 10:30 a.m.

  • Winter Fun school-day game presented by CT Department of Transportation and IBEW Local 488

Saturday, Jan. 26 - 7 p.m.

  • Boy Scout Night

Friday, Feb. 1 - 7 p.m.

  • Souper Bowl of Caring / Hockey Bingo

Saturday, Feb. 9 - 7 p.m.

  • Stick It To Cancer Weekend
    • Pre-game wine tasting party 
    • Focus on Adult Cancer Awareness

Sunday, Feb. 10 - 3 p.m.

  • Stick It To Cancer Weekend
    • Focus on Childhood Cancer Awareness 

Saturday, Feb. 23 - 7 p.m.

  • Hockey Weekend in Connecticut
    • Youth jersey giveaway to the first 1,000 kids (14 years of age or younger) 
    • Meet and greets with prominent players and coaches from Connecticut's rich hockey history

Sunday, Feb. 24 - 3 p.m.

  • Hockey Weekend in Connecticut
    • Mystery bobblehead giveaway to the first 2,500 fans
    • Meet and greets with prominent players and coaches from Connecticut's rich hockey history

Sunday, Mar. 17 - 3 p.m.

  • Hockey and Hops 2

Saturday, Mar. 23 - 7:30 p.m.

  • Trading Card Giveaway #3 - Features notable New York Islanders draft picks and other top prospects from the 2018-19 team

Saturday, Mar. 30 - 7 p.m.

  • Princess Night
    • Meet popular fairy-tale princesses on the Webster Bank Arena concourse
    • Take advantage of special ticket packages that include access to the game and a light-up magic wand starting at $25

Sunday, Mar. 31 - 3 p.m.

  • Pucks and Paws
    • Bring your dog to the game for free

Tuesday, Apr. 2 - 10:30 a.m.

  • Spring Fun school-day game presented by the CT Department of Transporation and IBEW Local 488

Saturday, Apr. 6 - 7 p.m.

  • Marvel Night
    • Meet Spiderman, Captain Marvel, Ant Man and Black Panther on the Webster Bank Arena concourse
    • $25 ticket package is available that includes access to the game and a voucher to see the newest Avengers movie at any Bow Tie Cinemas location