Testing 123


Courtesy: SoundTigers.com
          Release: 10/01/2009
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: Rich Stieglitz
Related Links
The Bridgeport Sound Tigers, top affiliate of the New York Islanders, have announced their roster for opening night of the 2009-10 season. The roster includes 14 players who spent time with the club last year and seven players who are entering their first full season in the AHL.

Sound Tigers 2009-10 Opening Night Roster
Goalies (3) -- Nathan Lawson, Mikko Koskinen, Scott Munroe

Defensemen (7) -- Andrew MacDonald, Mark Wotton, Dustin Kohn, Jake Gannon, Brett Westgarth , Jon Gleed, Mark Katic

Forwards (14) -- Jesse Joensuu , Robin Figren, Greg Moore, Justin DiBenedetto, Tyler Haskins, Sean Bentivoglio, Tony Romano, Tomas Marcinko, Micheal Haley, Bobby Hughes, Greg Mauldin, Trevor Smith, Matt Martin, Pascal Morency

Veteran defenseman Mark Wotton will serve as the Sound Tigers captain this season. Wotton is entering his fourth year with the Sound Tigers and has been the team captain during each season.

The Sound Tigers open their season this Saturday against the Lowell Devils at 7:00 pm at the Arena at Harbor Yard. Season ticket packages and individual game tickets are on sale now. For more information, please call 203-334-GOAL.

Mobile Apps