Testing 123


Courtesy: SoundTigers.com
          Release: 10/04/2010
Print RSS
Related Links

BRIDGEPORT, Conn. – The Sound Tigers have made the first round of cuts from their 2010 Training Camp roster, releasing 14 players from their professional contract tryouts (PTO) and re-assigning three players to their affiliate teams. Forwards Patrick Asselin, John-Scott Dickson, Jordan Fulton, Anton Kharin, Brian McMillin, Brian McGuirk, Brandon Svendsen, defensemen John Kivisto, Jon Landry, Mitch Versteeg, and goaltender Ryan Nie have all been released from their professional contract tryouts and will return to the Kalamazoo Wings of the East Coast Hockey League (ECHL).

Forward Brady Leisenring, defenseman Pierre-Olivier Beaulieu, and goaltender Marc-Antoine Gelinas have been released from their professional contract tryouts and return to the Odessa Jackalopes of the Central Hockey League (CHL).

Defensemen Steve Tarasuk and Corey Syvret have been reassigned to Kalamazoo of the ECHL, and forward Mike Sellitto has been reassigned to the Louisiana Ice Gators of the Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL).

The Sound Tigers currently have 21 players on their training camp roster.

Forwards (12)
– Jean Bourbeau, Justin DiBenedetto, Robin Figren, Micheal Haley, Rob Hisey, Jesse Joensuu, Tomas Marcinko, Rhett Rakhshani, Tony Romano, Justin Taylor, David Ullstrom, Jeremy Yablonski

Defensemen (6)
– Travis Hamonic, Mark Katic, Anton Klementyev, Brett Motherwell, Dylan Reese, Mark Wotton

Goaltenders (3)
– Mikko Koskinen, Joel Martin, Kevin Poulin

The Sound Tigers open up their 10th Anniversary Season on Saturday, Oct. 9 at 7 p.m. when they play host to the Worcester Sharks at the Arena at Harbor Yard.

Mobile Apps