Testing 123


Courtesy: SoundTigers.com
          Release: 10/03/2013
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: SoundTigers.com
Related Links
The Bridgeport Sound Tigers have released Brayden Irwin and Sean Wiles from their training camp tryout agreements. Both players will return to their ECHL teams, Irwin to the Stockton Thunder and Wiles to the Reading Royals.

The Sound Tigers 25-player roster is now set and consists of 14 forwards, nine defensemen, and two goaltenders. The roster is listed below:

Forwards: Chris Bruton, Jason Clark, Joe Diamond, Brett Gallant, Mike Halmo, Justin Johnson, Kirill Kabanov, Anders Lee, Greg Miller, John Persson, Alan Quine, Ryan Strome, Johan Sundstrom, Riley Wetmore

Defensemen: Marc Cantin, Mike Dalhuisen, Calvin de Haan, Joe Finley, Dallas Jackson, Mike Keenan, Scott Mayfield, Aaron Ness, Andrey Pedan

Goaltenders: Anders Nilsson, Ken Reiter

The Sound Tigers open up their season Saturday with a 7 p.m. game at Webster Bank Arena against the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins. Opening Night is presented by Big Y, who will be accepting donations of canned goods to benefit the Bridgeport Rescue Mission. The first 2,000 fans in attendance will also receive a Sound Tigers Magnet Schedule courtesy of Drive Sober or Get Pulled Over.

The Sound Tigers will also play Sunday afternoon at 3 p.m. against the Norfold Admirals. All children 12 and under will receive a free ticket at the Click It or Ticket Box Office courtesy of Bow Tie Cinemas.
Mobile Apps